UPDATE: Taco Bell False Advertising.

You may have read my other post where I ranted about Taco Bell and the issues I had with one of my orders. Well, I am happy to announce that Taco Bell did not let me down.
Today I got a call from the manager of the establishment that I ate at, in which he went on to tell me that they fixed the issue and made it more visible for a customer to read, and they are buying me desert next time I come in.
Now that is service, and I am keeping my word and taking down the original post.
Taco bell scam edit
Thanks for reading,
Tim Scouten

~ by tjscouten on October 20, 2009.

2 Responses to “UPDATE: Taco Bell False Advertising.”

  1. Tim, I’m glad you got a good outcome. This time. What about everyone who got hosed by that same sign and didn’t realize it? Was taking down your previous blog post part of the offer? “You take down the post and we’ll give you a free dessert.”

    A free dessert? Come on!

    I went back and read your previous blog post courtesy of Google’s cached pages function, and I think you should have kept it up.

    Black taco!

    If you ask me that sign needs more “jack sauce” all over it.

  2. […] while checking out the “taco bell” tag on WordPress, I came across a taco bell scam on someone else’s blog. It seems Taco Bell displayed a photo of a “box” deal but […]

Leave a Reply

 
