Skitch, The New CMD/SHIFT/3.

I was reading something online, of which I don’t recall, and in a post on this un-named site they listed a bunch of “must have” applications for any Mac user. One of those is obviously Skitch beta by Plasq; which I found to be my favorite Screen Capture application that I have used.
Skitch Icon

This is not the only Screen Shot/Capturing software I have although it is my favorite for capturing images. There is an awesome amount of “things” you can do with this software that I haven’t found with any other free application, including editing, adding text, arrows, resizing, cropping, and drawing; the perfect bloggers capture tool. Not only are these options available, they are easy to use; even if you are not an editor.
Skitch Shot

Click on the image to see it larger.
One of the more convenient parts of the program is the option to post directly from the software, to a pre-made Skitch account online which acts very similar to a Flickr Account, however you do also have the option to set up alternate account which include a Flickr account which is what I use regularly to post directly to my blog using the “webpost” button.

So go check it out, it is effective, easy to use, and most important FREE! Skitch beta by Plasq

Thanks for checking the blog out.

Tim Scouten

~ by tjscouten on October 29, 2009.

One Response to “Skitch, The New CMD/SHIFT/3.”

  1. Your blog is pretty impressive. I’m a picture-oriented person myself so it really caught my eye. Keep sharing…

Leave a Reply

 
