Acapulco Gold x New Era – 59FIFTY Caps

Just checked out a sick new line of 59Fifty caps created by Acapulco Gold and Photographer Janette Beckman and her straight classic images of Run DMC, and Joe Strummer the front-man from The Clash.

Run DMC Cap

Freshness Mag. hit this up in their blog today and I thought it was a must repeat, these hats are so sick, and not to unreasonably priced $45 a piece. Looking at the fact that an MLB Cap is $32 + this isn’t bad at all. Their site is a sweet follow in your Google Reader and is a great place to check out all things Brooklyn style, shoes, hats, clothes, scene; everything.

Both of the hats are great, but I prefer the Strummer cap myself. I really enjoy when companies switch it up and put there best aspect inside out, or in this case on the bottom of the brim.

So go check them out, and tell me what you think; especially if you hate them, I like it more when people disagree with me.

The Clash Cap

Tim Scouten P.S. The links in my posts are all put in by me, they are not some crap advertisement so scroll over them and check it out; their pages are much better then mine.

(Via – Freshnessmag.com by masa)

~ by tjscouten on December 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
